What Inspires My Style 

When I think about style I think of three words; confidence,individuality, and power. When developing your own personal style, you are creating that first impression when people naturally judge you. Your thoughts are, what do I want the world to think of me? How do I want my confidence portrayed? Or even, do I care of the thoughts from others. All these questions flow into my mind when I began to develop my style.

My favorite aspect of style is that there are no right or wrong answers. It’s based on who you are and who you aspire to be. Though I will admit the hardest factor of style is this feeling of making it “fashionable” or “trendy.” Sometimes style doesn’t make any sense to the people on the outside, but it’s very clear to the person wearing the clothes. I love how my personal style has evolved in every stage of change I go through. From high school cheerleading popularity, to finding out who I am in college. The fact that your style represents a moment in time is spectacular to me and is also inspiring.

My personal style now, being 3 years into college, about to graduate, find a career,  and achieve my masters inspires me. My style represents who I want to be and who I see myself being. I would call it “business fashion editorial sexy chic” . 

  
 I want to be a woman of class and power. I find inspiration through women of power who look just like me. The women who has an amazing fashion career, speaks 3 languages, has a flat in New York, a Porsche, Prada, Ted Baker and Givency handbags. All while having the greatest fiancé/ supporter in my life achieving great things.

I find inspiration through who I want to be when I grow up. I can’t wait to get there.

Leave a Reply

